[Solved] BadImageFormatException:

Home Forums Software Development [Solved] BadImageFormatException:

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Devi
    Participant

Hi I am new to the Tobii eyex development. I have created a windows form application which has two buttons. My object is to when look at the Particular button that should trigger the button click. But the problem is it is not executing the activated event from the EyeX Engine to trigger the click.
    Also another issue is I am not able to run the Sample code ActivableButtonForms and it gives an like this: “BadImageFormatException: using An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007000B)”. I am using Visual studio 2012 32bit
    Please help me.

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @devi,

The BadImageFormatException when loading a dll is caused by incompatible bitness (32 or 64-bit) on the solution/project vs. the DLL.

To resolve the error, you can either:
    – Change target platform to x86 in your Visual Studio solution
    – If you want to build a 64-bit application, change the references for the two DLLs Tobii.EyeX.Client.dll and Tobii.EyeX.Client.Net20.dll to the 64-bit versions, located in \lib\x64

Hopefully once you get the Activatable Buttons sample going, it should clear up your remaining doubts.

Please let us know how you get on.

Devi
    Participant

Hello,
    I have changed the target platform to x86, but I am getting the same error. I am attaching the screen shot of the configuration and the error
    Error and Configuration image

Thanks

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @devi, sorry the image was not sent.. can you send a link to imgur instead? thanks

Devi
    Participant

Hi @Grant[Tobii]
    Error
    Configuration

Devi
    Participant
    Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster