Home Forums Software Development EyeX SDK for Mac

Tagged: ,

• This topic has 13 replies, 13 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by Tom.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Gabi Zuniga
    Participant

Any chance EyeX drivers for Mac are release any time soon?
    Gabi

Anonymous
    Inactive

I can help with the port!

I have mad Mac hacking skills.

Robert [Tobii]
    Participant

Hi Gabi,

I would love to publish drivers for other platforms, but right now our hardware team is focusing on the Windows driver. We are having some discussions on which platforms to support next, and MacOS is of course one of the hottest candidates.

Joel: If we decide to outsource/open source the work, we will let you know. It would be great to get help from some mad Mac hackers.

Timo
    Participant

+1 for this topic! EyeX drivers for Mac would be great!

Jippe Joosten
    Participant

I would love to buy the EyeX, I am a game developer student and love to try new Hardware i use unity on a MacOS i hope the support will be there soon!

Giorgio Pomettini
    Participant

Is there any news for the EyeX Mac support? Thanks!

Jenny [Tobii]
    Participant

Hi Giorgio,
    No news yet, I’m afraid. But every person showing interest in this counts, and increase the likelihood that this will be realized sooner rather than later.

pi
    Participant

I am sick to my stomach to find that I cannot use this device on OSX.

I am weary of watching my life seep away as I am too disabled now to code professionally.

For a few days I believed I had a solution arriving in the post.

I have to now look for some ugly hack.

I hope EyeTribe eat your market share all the way to the bone.

π

pi
    Participant
    Stevche
    Participant