Home Forums Feature Requests Request for Java

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Tamler
    Participant

I am an interaction designer and media artist who uses Java and Processing for rapid testing and iteration. My C++-fu is weak.

I’m excited to begin playing.

Robert [Tobii]
    Participant

Thank you for your feature request. I agree, an EyeX Java binding and Processing plugin would be really useful. We have done Java bindings for other API:s and have a guy at Tobii who has built eye-tracking plugins for Processing before, so technically it is definitely possible. It is just a matter of prioritization, so if there is much more demand for it we will push it upwards in the roadmap. Stay tuned!

intelligen
    Participant

Add another vote for Java. In the meantime, perhaps Java developers could access the C API via JNA.

Marc H.
    Participant

I preordered two EYEX dev kits and would also welcome a native JAVA API a lot. I never liked C/C++ much and just grew up with JAVA, so that would be the best news possible on this. Thank you

FredS
    Participant

I would definitely like to see a plugin for EyeX with Processing.

Giannis
    Participant

A java plugin is a great advantage to order a tobii (Rex) device!

JSM
    Participant

Hello Team Tobii,, I want to work with processing on eye tracking type of stuff using tobii … is their any library they have opencv,, can that library can be work with the Tobbi ir do that have some sort of libraries so in the Processing IDE if I would like to work on Tobii ????

waiting for reply.

JSM
    Participant

Waiting …..

Robert [Tobii]
    Participant