[Solved] How can i change a gaze points position in Unity?

Home Forums Game Integration [Solved] How can i change a gaze points position in Unity?

Tagged: 

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    HoMin
    Participant

Hi, I’m a beginner in tobii eyex & Unity.
    I just tried to change a gaze points position in Unity, but I couldn’t. So I looked up the Tobii Unity SDK guide, however I’m still don’t know well about that. I wanna do two things.

First, Users can change a gaze points position, if they want to do that. For example, when users gaze a display, EyeX will point center of it. but if they set up the gaze point option, they will get a point located in top of the display or anywhere they want.

Second, My program can fix a gaze points position in a specific event. After an event is over, the gaze point will be freely again.

I think my questions is fundamentally same thing. If I can change a gaze points position, it will carry out as like what I want. So if you know about some functions or class properties which related to gaze points position, please let me know about that.

p.s) English isn’t my mother tongue, so there can exist some wrong, strange sentence.

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @janghomin, thank you for reaching out although I must confess I am having trouble understanding your query:

First, Users can change a gaze points position, if they want to do that. For example, when users gaze a display, EyeX will point center of it. but if they set up the gaze point option, they will get a point located in top of the display or anywhere they want.