Home Forums Eye Tracking Devices Tobii eye 4c head tracking not working

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hey there folks.
    My Tobii 4c seems to have all of a sudden stopped working on the head tracking part of the software, the eyes track, but it will not track my head ??

I have downloaded core drivers, which i had installed and worked fine but now are not working, I have tried the Experience drivers and they will not turn on in Euro trucks or American trucks..

this is on windows 11..

Thank you

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

HI, please raise a ticket with the Tobii Tech Support Team @ https://help.tobii.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Scott
    Participant

Hi Grant,

I’m having a similar issue. I posted it as a bug report via that link, but was just told to come here since they can “only help with game setup related questions”.

Details:

I’ve been using Tobii 4C with Tobii Stream Engine for a few years to create little interactive games for Windows (with a paid license). I’ve never tried accessing the Head Pose data stream before but now have a need for it. However, the Tobii 4C head pose callback, once subscribed, always reports a validity of INVALID (0) and all zeroes for the head position XYZ and head rotation XYZ. This happens even with the minimal C++ head pose example given in the Stream Engine documentation.