Home Forums Software Development The type or namespace name 'Tobii' could not be found

Tagged: ,

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Yannick
    Participant

Hi all,

I’m new to Tobii and I’d like to use the Core SDK for c#. Now I tried to follow the getting started guide – using VS Code. I did install Tobii.Interaction and my csproj file contains
    <PackageReference Include="Tobii.Interaction" Version="0.7.3" />
    However, having the standard Hello World Program.cs with only adding

using Tobii.Interaction;

I get a the error:
    Program.cs(2,7): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'Tobii' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?) [C:\Users\...]

Any suggestions on what I’m doing wrong here?

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @nurderfsv, sorry to hear about your difficulties. Have you tried ensuring via Nuget that the Tobii Interaction Libraries are installed? This needs to be done for each new project for the Core SDK DLL’s to be correctly loaded.

It may also be helpful for you to check out the ready to run sample applications for the Core SDK which you can download @ https://github.com/Tobii/CoreSDK

Please let us know how you get on and if we can be of any further assistance.

Yannick
    Participant

Hi, thanks for the hint, how do I do that?

The samples don’t work either… Is there a specific .NET SDK Version that I need?

Thank you,
    Yannick

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @nurderfsv, you will need to be using Visual Studio minimum version 2015.

So, to begin, first download the sample applications at the link above, then once loaded into Visual Studio, goto Project -> Manage Nuget Packages, then search for “Tobii Interaction”. Install, and then the samples should run as expected.

Let us know if you hit any further problems.

Carrillo
    Participant