Home Forums Unity SDK Tobii Eye tracker to track Eye and Head position.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Ansam
    Participant

Hello,
    I have Tobii Eyetracker 4c PN_12004648.
    And I would like to work on using the eye tracker for tracking the gaze and Head pose (not important to me to sort the position data).
    Could you guide me please from where can I start working on tracking the head pose in UNITY and do some action when the head point gets into some object? I am a beginner in using Unity

Thank you!

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @ayaataya and thank you for your interest in developing Unity Applications with your Tobii 4C!

As you are new to Developing, then we would suggest you first of all take a look at our introductory video to the Unity SDK @ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-yEwaJc68U

Thereafter, we have created an extensive getting started guide to get up and running quickly @ https://tobii.github.io/UnitySDK/manual#getting-started

With details on capturing the head position data @ https://tobii.github.io/UnitySDK/manual#head-pose-data

Please do go through these and let me know how you get on. Best Wishes.

Ansam
    Participant

Thank you for your reply. Currently, in the “ChangeColor” script I want to make the highlight condition based on not only the gaze focus but also with the Head focus at the same time.

I tried to make it based on yaw and pitch values but it doesn’t work properly so I want to make it when “the gaze and the head position on the object–> Highlight the object”.

Code:-
    void Update()
    {
    yaw = headmovement.yawvalue;///////////
    pitch = headmovement.pitchvalue; ////////////

if (_meshRenderer.material.color != _lerpColor)
    {
    _meshRenderer.material.color = Color.Lerp(_meshRenderer.material.color, _lerpColor, _fadeSpeed);
    }

// Change the color of the cube

//if (_gazeAwareComponent.HasGazeFocus)