Home Forums Software Development Tobii Analytics SDK with PCEye GO Problems

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Meir Naiman
    Participant

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Tobii’s development software and Forums so I am not sure if this is the right place for this question, but here goes. I am trying to use the Tobii Analytics SDK to allow my vb.net program to receive data from a PC EYE GO Tobii device and I am running into some problems.

I browse for the device via the EyeTrackerBrowser class and connect to it via IEyeTracker class and have managed to get thus far with no issues.(I assume this because I am receiving the PCEye Go device info and I am displaying it in a textbox and I am not triggering any connectionEerror events, so i am assuming it works properly. Additionally if I unplug the the PC Eye Go from the computer it only then triggers a connectionError event).

My problem starts when I try to start tracking the device to receive data from it using the IEyeTracker.startTracking() method. The program bugs out and I receive an error message saying “Tracker Exception 20000505”. The Tobii Analytics SDK Developers Guide says that the error means that, and I qoute: “The operation cannot be completed without further authorization.”

Anyone know what that means and/or what I am doing wrong over here? Is there a step I missed that I must do before I can begin tracking? Is it something else?
    I will post all the code at the end of this post.

Thanks in advance for any help,
    Mike

My Device’s Information that I am getting in the TextBox:
    Model: PCEye_Go
    Generation: G5
    Product Id: PCEGO-03……
    Given Name: PCEye_Go
    Firmware Version: 1.1.5.29095.20140325.1225.root

And here is my code:

Option Explicit On
    Option Strict On
    Imports System
    Imports System.Collections.Generic
    Imports System.ComponentModel
    Imports System.Data
    Imports System.Drawing
    Imports System.Text
    Imports System.Windows.Forms