Home Forums Game Integration Unity SDK with tobii Eye X

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Rasa Bhattarai
    Participant

Hello all,
    I am just a beginner in unity and using tobii. I am creating a game (A ball moving around in circle along x and z axis with y- axis being constant).
    I want to record every points of x, y and z co-ordinates as seen by the eye tracker (Tobii Eye X – the one I have) as the circle begins to move (Or when I start the Play button). i.e I want tobii Eye X to record all the points and save it in a file.
    My questions are:-
    How to integrate my game with tobii ? I have alredy imported tobii unity sdk package (It has all examples like 02a_simple gaze selection, 01_GazePointData etc. But how do I make this code correspond with my game ?
    Also, How do I continuously store the values of the x, y and z position every second in a file ?

Please I really need help. The documentation does not clearly show how to link that script with my game object.
    Thank you in advance.

Rasa Bhattarai
    Participant

Sorry,
    I forgot to attach code in my above question

private void MoveBall()
        {
            x = Mathf.Cos(timeCounter * Mathf.PI/180) * radius;
            y = 0.5f;
            z = Mathf.Sin(timeCounter * Mathf.PI / 180) * radius;

}`

This is the code for circle equation and are the 3 data points.

Grant [Tobii]
    Keymaster

Hi @rasa, thanks for your query. It should be a quite straightforward procedure to integrate the Tobii Gaze Data into your game.

We have created a tutorial for you to follow online @ https://tobii.github.io/UnitySDK/manual#integrate-the-sdk-into-your-game

Which will guide you through all the various steps required to integrate your game with Tobii. Please kindly go through this tutorial and get back to us should have any further questions on the matter.